Eucerin Dry Skin Therapy Calming Body Wash Daily Shower Oil

25 Jul

Now, I can’t give myself props for discovering this.  A good friend turned me on to it.  Not as a body wash but as a shaving cream.  And I am so grateful.  This stuff is amazing!  Bye-bye razor burn.  Goodbye stubble-even-though-I-just-shaved.  This helps your trusty razor give you an even closer shave.  The second this omega-rich oil hits water, it turns into a light lather.  My legs are fully hydrated, soft, and smooth.  You can even skip lotion afterwards.  That’s how moisturizing this stuff is.

My only negative?  Not crazy about the smell.  It verges on scentless but still smells like cooking oil to me.

But back to the pluses.  It’s cheap and a little goes a way long way. One bottle lasts forever!  Fragrance Free.  Soap Free.  And you can also use it for its intended purpose – as a great body wash!

P.S. Remember to shake well before each use.  I rarely do.  Always manage to forget that step.

Eucerin Dry Skin Therapy – Calming Body Wash Daily Shower Oil – 8.4 oz

Listed at $7.99

Available for $5.99 at:

www.cvs.com

2 Responses to “Eucerin Dry Skin Therapy Calming Body Wash Daily Shower Oil”

  1. Tina Something August 27, 2012 at 11:28 AM #

    I needed to buy new shower gel the other day and remember this post suddenly. On a whim I decided to try the product because of your recommendation. Well – thank you! 🙂
    I don’t know what it’s like in the US, but in Germany, where I live, you can only buy the Eucerin products at the pharmacy, so it’s more pricey than the usual drugstore product. I have to say that the instant result (super soft, smooth skin) is worth it, though.
    I had tried other shower oils before and didn’t like the oily film they left on my skin or the way they weren’t exactly soapy while under the shower. This shower oil is very different though and I’m glad I tried it. So thanks again!

  2. Elena August 27, 2012 at 11:41 AM #

    That’s so wonderful to hear! Thank you for sharing that. I’m glad you like it. It really did change my shaving experience! I’ve always had lackluster results and irritated skin with most shaving creams and gels! Can’t believe it’s a pharmacy product there instead of in every drugstore! But it really is worth it for smooth, hydrated legs! And thanks for reading Glow+Tell! We love the support!!

Thoughts...

