Kevyn Aucoin The Volume Mascara

31 Jul

A newbie to this product, as I’ve been a Lancôme Definicils mascara devotee for years. But, as I was browsing around the “oh SO covetable” beauty counters at Barneys, knowing I needed a new mascara, the Kevyn Aucoin counter is where I landed. I was actually looking for Lancôme but realized they don’t sell it at Barneys. As soon as I said mascara, the rep was all over the benefits of this one. Well what sales rep wouldn’t be about their products, but I bought into it.

The Volume Mascara uses tubed-technology to wrap lashes individually vs. more traditional mascara that paints the lashes. Something totally new to me! This also means the first time you remove it, you might be a little afraid your lashes are coming off. They aren’t, it’s simply the tube wrapping around the lash. I found the best way to remove it is to use an eye make-up remover before washing your face. Although, using warm water will work just fine. So far the biggest benefit I can see is less smudging underneath the bottom lashes and the richness of the black color. It is not a curling mascara but the thin brush really does get each lash. Some users seem to complain of clumping but I didn’t get that at all. I still use an eyelash curler along with the mascara which creates both the definition and length I want, along with the curl to open up my eyes. Mission accomplished!

  

Starting at: $25.00

Available in Rich Pitch Black at:

www.barneys.com

Thoughts...

