Shu Uemura Skin Purifier

7 Aug

I might disappoint some of you when I start out by saying I’m not a big fan.  The Shu Uemura high performance balancing cleansing oil gets lots of great reviews and on one hand I can see why.  It is formulated to cleanse and remove make-up in one step while moisturizing and calming the skin.  It uses ingredients such as camellia, ginger root extract, depsea water, and an advanced hpo system.  However if you have skin that is prone to breaking out I’m not convinced this is a winner.

I had two issues.  The first issue being that I had a hard time getting it to emulsify with the warm water to remove it.  It also caused my skin to flare up a bit.  Nothing major but we all know just one pimple in the right place feels like you might as well have a reindeer nose.  I wanted to like it so much I even went back for a second trial period.  Sadly, I still felt like I had an oily residue on my face right after I washed and had the same breakout results.

I love the packaging design and concept and it did leave my skin hydrated but again, a bit too oily.  I found myself re-washing my face.  Sorry fans…I’ll let you know if I give it yet a third try and change my opinion.

Starting at: 

$29.00 5 fl.oz

$65.00 15.2 fl.oz.

Available at:

www.shuuemura-usa.com

One Response to “Shu Uemura Skin Purifier”

  1. eternal life detox tea May 19, 2014 at 3:41 PM #

    Hey! I could have sworn I’ve been to thks site before but aftter browsing through
    some of the poet I realized it’s new too me.

    Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back
    often!

Thoughts...

