Morihata – Binchotan Facial Soap

13 Aug

I was first introduced to Binchotan as the best quality charcoal for purifying water with an alkaline effect. However, as I started to research the benefits, I came across Binchotan as beneficial for many other uses, including as a facial soap.

Binchotan charcoal is made in the Kishu region of Japan dating back to the edo period. It works by absorbing harmful substances from various environments through its billions of pores and cavities which can decompose and destroy any toxic elements.

I use this soap daily in the shower and only the shower, since the black soap can make quite a mess. It claims to moisturize but for me, it feels drying and a little tight after washing. However, I absolutely agree with the claims that it purifies, exfoliates, extracts impurities and stimulates blood circulation through its anti-bacterial properties. After using it for a couple of weeks, I saw a huge improvement in the radiance and consistency of my skin, not as many breakouts. My skin might feel a little dry right after use but I’ll take it for fewer pimples, and just add some moisturizer. I am a devotee to this ancient purifier!

Ingredients:

Distilled Water, Betaine, Glycerin, Activated charcoal, Squalene, Glycyrrhizinic acid 2K,  Chamomile oil, Rosemary oil, Carrot seed extract, Cnidium officinale extract, Licorice extract, Burdock extract, Woodbine extract, Japanese honeysuckle extract, Apricit extract, BG, Phenethyl alcohol, Linaloo, DPG, Sodium chloride, Tocopherol (Vitamin E)

Starting at: $29.00

Available at:

http://www.rikumo.com

Thoughts...

