MOSCOT Originals – Eyeglasses

21 Aug

You may wonder why I’d be writing about eyeglasses as a beauty product review but it’s par for the course when eyeglasses actually make you feel more beautiful. I don’t know when it became cool to wear glasses again, as I very clearly remember it not being when I wore them as a kid.

However, these days there is just something smart about donning a pair of fabulous glasses. Not smart like the nerdy kid in school but smart like sophisticated, hip, and uber-confident. My urge to wear them has much more to do with a mood I’m in, the way I feel, rather than a contact lens that fell down the sink. You have to own the glasses and somehow it always makes me feel like I stand out in a crowd in a distinctive way. Bottom line I would wear them even if I didn’t need them!

MOSCOT is a brand I discovered a couple of years ago and has been a New York City Institution for over 90 years. Patriarch Hyman MOSCOT began selling eyeglasses from a pushcart on Manhattan’s famed Lower East Side in the early 1900s and the rest, as they say, is history. The NEBB glasses with crystal frames were my top pick. They are from the MOSCOT Originals Collection based on styles from the MOSCOT archives from 1930-1970. . The NEBB is a chunky, rectangular, raw, aggressive and in your face glass.  Warning, they are not cheap, but for me, have been worth it every second, based on the way I feel wearing them, beautiful and smart!

Starting at: $225.00

Available at: Moscot

 

Thoughts...

