Fresh Sugar Tinted Lip Treatment SPF 15

23 Aug

When it comes to lips sometimes I want just a tint of color, a sheer wash to add a youthful glow.  Not a gloss, not a crème lipstick, and no liner. Just a beautiful shiny tint and that is exactly what Fresh Sugar Tinted Lip Treatments provide. Plus they have the added benefit of having an SPF 15 and nourishing treatment.

Pure pigment, pure shine, pure luxury: this intensely-hued, super lustrous lip gloss is formulated with active ingredients that hydrate and restore lips for an immediately soft and smooth effect.

  • HYDRATING FORMULA KEEPS LIPS FROM CRACKING OR CHAPPING
  • ADDED SUPERANTIOXIDANT VITAMIN E PROTECTS THE LIPS FROM DAMAGING ENVIRONMENTAL ELEMENTS
  • WEARS ALONE OR LAYERS OVER LIPSTICK AND LINER TO IMPART SHINE

PARABEN-, SULFATE- AND PHTHALATE-FREE

My favorite color is Plum, which uses buildable coverage for either a sheer or deeper hue to turn it into a nighttime look. All the colors build but Plum has rich blue undertones which seems the most universally flattering of the darker colors. Days I don’t want to look overdone I will do a wash of Plum and some mascara. I have to admit I still pretty much always curl my lashes first as it’s the biggest no-make up tip that makes the biggest difference.

Tips to application – I do find myself having to smooth over the color on my lips with my finger when I apply it and occasionally once it’s on to keep it from blotting in any dry areas. If my lips are already too dry or chapped I prefer to go with a clear lip treatment as the tint can cake into the chapped areas.

Key ingredients:

– Sugar, a natural humectant, prevents moisture loss

– A superior blend of nourishing oils, including meadowfoam and black currant seed oils, deeply moisturize dry areas

– Grapeseed polyphenols protect, smooth, and soften

– SPF 15 UVA/UVB protection

For a cheaper version of a tinted lip treatment check out NIVEA A Kiss of Cherry Tinted Lip Care SPF10. They are a fraction of the price at $0.99! My only reservation is they are flavored so depending on if you like fruity tasting balm it may or may not be a good fit for you. However, the formula has great moisture and gives you a nice make-out session cherry hue to your lips…. Luscious!

Fresh Sugar Tinted Lip Treatment SPF 15  

Starting at: $22.50

Available at: Fresh

 

Thoughts...

