Restoration Hardware Luxe Faux Fur Throw

18 Sep

I love the look of fur throws, so lush, but my efforts at a cruelty free approach to life don’t allow me to indulge in the real thing. Until, the discovery of these Luxe Faux throws from Restoration Hardware which have now become one of my favorite things. It re-creates the natural weight, depth of color and indulgent softness of genuine fur without being genuine fur and not looking synthetic, brilliant!

I admit, I actually have two of them. One of which was originally a gift but never left the house, oops.  The faux Mink one lies across the bottom of my bed over a crisp white duvet. This helps soften up the starkness of the white but doesn’t distract from the neutral pallet of the bedroom. A great way to layer and add texture and make any room feel richer. The other is faux Lynx and sits on the sofa. Both are super soft and feel very luxurious. They are made from synthetic materials with the reverse side a matched color in soft velvet.

Now, if you’re wondering why a beauty blogger is writing about a throw blanket the answer is because it not only looks beautiful as part of any home décor but also makes me feel beautiful. There is something about sitting on the sofa wrapped up in a fur throw that somehow evokes warmth and sultriness all while being super functional!

Final thoughts –

It’s an amazing gift for someone special who has everything.

The new RH catalog arrived and it’s as big or bigger than the September issue of Vogue weighing in at a hefty 5 ½ pounds. The throw might be cruelty free but environmentally unfriendly.

http://www.sfgate.com/business/article/Restoration-Hardware-catalog-a-huge-feat-3866807.php?cmpid=twitter

Fabric: Front is 74% modacrylic, 26% polyester; reverses to 100% polyester

Dimensions: 50″ x 60″

Listed at: $99.00

Available at: http://www.restorationhardware.com/

3 Responses to “Restoration Hardware Luxe Faux Fur Throw”

  1. My Lucite Dreams September 18, 2012 at 5:46 PM #

    These are so cuddly! The catalogs keep getting bigger! I can’t believe 5 1/2 pounds, poor mailmen. They are reduculous! But amazing stuff!

  2. Brooke July 21, 2013 at 11:11 AM #

    I am debating buying the two throws too….did you buy the throws or the blankets? I think my king bed would need the blanket size. Do you have any photos you could share so I can see what they look like on your furniture?

  3. Rhonda September 10, 2016 at 9:35 PM #

    My thoughts EXACTLY! It’s crazy that more people aren’t in love with these! We have two throws and two oversized blankets and are debating what looks like the new bigger size, all in Wolf. My husband liked the throws so much I ordered the oversized as a gift for him to sleep with. I didn’t get why he liked it so much till I tried it when he was away for business, then ordered myself one the next day. Very expensive, but when something brings you joy every singly day for years, the cost evens out.

Thoughts...

