Lancome BI-FACIL Double-Action Eye Makeup Remover

9 Oct

In the past I’ve generally tried to use a face wash that does some double duty action and helps remove my eye makeup while also doing a stellar job of cleaning my skin. This is because sometimes I can get a bit lazy and it’s one less step in my nightly regime.  Secondly it’s because eye makeup remover irritates my eyes and generally makes them burn a bit. However, it’s definitely not the ideal solution for truly clean eyes and it is always recommended to remove your makeup at night! Leaving it on could cause contact irritation, an allergic reaction or even an infection.  It can also make your lashes fall out over time and no one wants thinner lashes!

Then, I discovered Lancome Bi-Facil Eye Makeup Remover. This award-winning phenomenon of a product had me sold when it didn’t irritate my eyes, make them water, or cloud up my contacts. I don’t use waterproof mascara but it also claims to remove it and based on other reviews seems to be a very truthful claim.

My other thumbs-up for this product is it doesn’t leave a terribly greasy residue. It has a slight residue but it’s not an oily feel around the eyes, it’s more of a hydrated sheen. It also doesn’t require tugging or hard wiping to remove makeup either which leaves our lashes where they should be. Simply use a cotton pad, saturate with Bi-Facil, hold it over the eye for a few seconds, and then wipe away.

According to the Lancome site: Simply shake to activate the bi-phase formula that leaves the eye area perfectly clean. The lipid phase lifts off eye makeup, while the water phase contains special emollients to refresh and condition skin without a greasy residue.

OPHTHALMOLOGIST-TESTED FOR SAFTEY

Listed at: $27.00

Available at: http://www.lancome-usa.com

 

Thoughts...

