CoverGirl LashBlast Clump Crusher Mascara

23 Oct

So this product was just named one of Allure’s 2012 beauty breakthrough products so naturally, I’m intrigued. Especially because as of late I’ve been on a search for a new amazing mascara. My go to for years has been Lancome Definicils and I still love this mascara. However, I wanted to find a more dramatic option for night time or when the mood calls for it. A couple months back I wrote about the Kevyn Aucoin tube technology mascara. I wrote a positive review as I loved, and still do, the rick black color of this mascara. My only warning after now using it a while longer and in different circumstances is, don’t wear it to the workout! I went to a spin class with this mascara on and unbeknownst to me, after 20 minutes of talking to people after class, I then went to the restroom too see black spider-like remnants of mascara on my face. To bad no one had the said anything to me, I was so embarrassed.

The next mascara I tried which I am liking quiet a lot is Stila glamorous mascara. It has a nice thickness to it without feeling to heavy for daytime. And, it opens up the eye a lot with good lengthening. However,  if you apply more than a couple of coats it does start to clump a little bit.

Which brings us to the much anticipated and well priced CoverGirl LashBlast Clump Mascara. Now, this mascara is not out yet, it hits shelves November 1st so this is not an official review.  It’s a PRE-REVIEW and I’d love for you to join me in testing it when it hits stores. Send us feedback and let us know if you think the buzz is true!

Review from November Allure:

True story: As much as we love our mascara, one un-lucky editor at Allure stopped wearing it altogether because she couldn’t find a formula that didn’t clump. That is, until we gave her this new CoverGirl mascara with a brush designed to prevent clump formation entirely.

How it works: Regular mascaras need ingredients to build volume so they inevitably will create clumps. The CoverGirl team came up with a solution: They measured the size of the average visible mascara clump (it’s 325 microns, if you were wondering) and arranged the bristles so close together that clumps couldn’t form. “You can swipe it on repeatedly to build the necessary volume without ever worrying about the mess.

COUPON ALERT – The November issue of both Allure & Lucky both have a $3 off coupon for any two CoverGirl products excluding trial/travel size.

Coming Nov. 1st to a drugstore near you!

 

 

One Response to “CoverGirl LashBlast Clump Crusher Mascara”

  1. Leola June 28, 2013 at 8:32 AM #

    Powerful. I agree.

Thoughts...

