Sunday Riley Eye Shadow in Solstice

19 Dec

Sunday Riley Eye Shadow in Solstice

My skincare and makeup products look like Noah’s Arc. While I am product faithful, I’m not necessarily brand faithful.  I find gems in many various lines. But I must confess, Sunday Riley is throwing in an expensive monkey wrench. In fact, I think I’m developing a serious habit, much to my pocketbook’s dismay. I’ve already raved about Sunday Riley’s line, starting with Juno when my beauty partner, Jac and I first started Glow+Tell. Let alone my obsession  with Good Genes. Then there are the dream products I have yet to review: Bionic, the Creme Cleanser, the Primer (reviews to come). But let’s talk makeup. Sunday Riley’s makeup line is delicious, with one of my faves being her eye shadow, Solstice.

The color is a delicious cranberry that is just the right mix of satin and shimmer.  Great as a lid color but exceptional in the crease. This shade warms up the eyes, adding a sunkissed glow. For added depth and dimension, add Solstice to a smoky eye! Highly pigmented yet easily buildable, the soft texture makes application a breeze.. This versatile radiant color is a must!

From the Sunday Riley  site:

Multi-functional wet and dry formula can be used as a traditional eyeshadow or as a precision eye liner. This ultra-fine, long-wear formulation is air-milled for exquisite texture and rich, stay-true color. Micronized spherical pigment particles impart effortless blendability and instantly satisfying color payoff. Offered in a range of finishes, from matte to satin to illuminating shimmers. Paraben Free.

Available for $26 at:
Thoughts...

